Precinct Reference Groups

Precinct Reference Groups (PRGs) are being established to provide local input and feedback during the planning, development and delivery of Stage One of Suburban Rail Loop.
Applications are now open for six advisory groups being assembled to consider each of the new station precincts, including Cheltenham, Clayton, Monash, Glen Waverley, Burwood and Box Hill.
The PRGs will provide an effective forum for the government, Suburban Rail Loop Authority (SRLA) and project contractors to liaise directly with key stakeholders and community representatives.  It will give community members a chance to provide feedback about local priorities, values, ideas, and an opportunity to help resolve any potential concerns.
The PRGs will be co-chaired by an independent facilitator and Local Member of Parliament, and will consist of a broad range of members, including representatives from SRLA and its contractors, local council offers, community and business group representatives, relevant government agencies and two members of the community.
Expressions of Interest for the voluntary PRG positions are now open, and close on Sunday 31 January 2021.

You can download the Expression of Interest form here and upload it directly here. Alternatively you can scan and mail it to Level 36, 80 Collins street Melbourne VIC. 


People walking outside the entrance Box Hill Central